PMR.Africa Diamond Arrow for The Wedding Expo

The Wedding Expo® is proud to announce that it has received the Diamond Arrow Award in the 1000 to 5000m² category, in the annual National Survey on Event and Exhibition Organisers in South Africa, run by PMR.Africa.
“This award from the results of the survey done amongst our industry peers is a great compliment and we are honoured to be rated so highly in our industry. We are proud to be in the good company of the other category winners, Specialised Exhibition Montgomery for Interbuild and Thebe Reed Exhibitions for the Gauteng Motor Show.

We are also pleased that the Coca-Cola dome, the venue which has hosted The Wedding Expo® for the past 10 years is also a recipient of an award, achieving the highest in the Event and Exhibition Venues category,” says Amanda Cunningham, MD of The Wedding Group™.

Questions were put to a random sample of 20 senior managers in the event industry representing event and exhibition venues during August 2014.
The purpose of the award is to enhance excellence and set a benchmark in the industry. The survey covered a range of 14 attributes including the reputation of organisers, creativity, leadership, customer service skills and security. Through the awards, PMR.Africa look to creating an opportunity whereby a company’s team can be recognised for all their hard work.

“PMR.Africa says that there is a successful team behind each successful and highly rated company and institution – and we are in full agreement with that philosophy,” concludes Cunningham.

PMR.Africa has a presence in all SADC countries and provides a range of services including research, events, seminars and PMR magazine, which has been in publication for 24 years.

The Wedding Expo® produced by The Wedding Group™ is the largest bridal exhibition in southern Africa with over 13,500 visitors and 300 exhibitors to the twice yearly show in Johannesburg. On the success of 13 years as the leading bridal exhibition, The Wedding Expo will be launching in Cape Town and Durban in 2015.